Individual(s)

Would you like to contribute to a better world, on your own, with your family or others?

Philanthropy is the liberty to choose the cause, or causes, that are dear to you, such as securing the future of an art collection, supporting scientific research, or helping the homeless. There are as many wonderful projects as there are philanthropists.

Whether you wish to do something close to home or internationally, our Centre for Philanthropy will develop a made-to-measure solution together with you, one that is adapted to meet your wishes, gives meaning to your engagement and ensures that it has an impact. We put our many years of experience, our expertise and our extensive network at your disposal.

Which solution to choose to bring your philanthropic project to fruition?

Read more about some of our philanthropic tools. We remain entirely at your disposal to adapt any of them to suit your project.

Support a project near you

Community philanthropy is also an interesting way of getting involved for the common good.

Would you particularly like to support a project for the common good in your local area? If so, you can make a donation to existing philanthropic initiatives via a

If you would like to commit to the development of your region, then you might like to play a role as part of a Regional fund.

Receiving donations from abroad for your philanthropic initiative

Donors (individuals, businesses and organisations) established in France, the Netherlands, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg or Denmark can make a direct donation to your philanthropic initiative via the King Baudouin Foundation while still benefiting from the fiscal advantages in their country of residence. The Foundation is responsible for issuing the tax certificates of the countries involved.

Our international network also enables your philanthropic initiative to receive donations from other countries in Europe and elsewhere in the world..

Make a donation

Would you like to contribute to one of the Funds managed by the King Baudouin Foundation, a project account, or a particular activity of the Foundation, in Belgium or abroad? If so, you can make a donation safely and quickly.

Donations and bequests

Would you like to make a donation or a bequest (of moveable or immovable assets, works of art etc.) and create your own fund or philanthropic activity, or support an existing Fund or any of the King Baudouin Foundation’s initiatives? Our Centre for Philanthropy will be pleased to advise and help you

Need any advice?

Thanks to our expertise of over 30 years and a vast network, our Centre for Philanthropy can help you to clarify your wishes and plan, organise, manage and evaluate the impact of your project. You retain control and choose to what extent you would like to be involved.

Our philanthropy advisers are always on hand to help. They are ready to inform and support you, particularly in relation to legal, fiscal and administrative aspects. Thanks to their position of independence and their pragmatism, they help you to bring your philanthropic engagement to fruition at all times and always with the aim of doing more philanthropy and doing it better, together.

Stories
Inspiring engagement!

Finding healing by building peace for all

KBF Africa Prize

“Peace is so much more than the absence of war.”
Ilwad Elman
Elman Peace

‘Captain Kirk’ sets a course for the King Baudouin Foundation

“I like to compare the KBF to the Starship Enterprise: an institution whose projects, ideas, and solutions offer support where others cannot, or dare not, go."
Brieuc Van Damme
Chief Executive Officer of the KBF

La Pêche miraculeuse regains its original glory

Works of art

“It is rare that works of art were commissioned from Rubens for a specific church, but La Pêche miraculeuse is one such piece."
Wim Hüsken
manager of the restoration project.

Particulier(s)

Vous voulez contribuer à un monde meilleur, seule, en famille ou avec d’autres ?

La philanthropie, c’est la liberté de choisir la ou les causes qui vous tiennent à cœur : assurer l’avenir d’une collection d’art, soutenir la recherche scientifique, venir en aide aux sans-abri… Il y a autant de beaux projets philanthropiques qu’il y a de philanthropes.

Que vous souhaitiez agir près de chez vous et/ou à l’international, notre Centre de Philanthropie développe avec vous une solution sur mesure, adaptée à vos souhaits, qui donne du sens à votre engagement et lui assure de l’impact. Nous mettons nos années d’expérience, notre expertise et notre vaste réseau à votre disposition.

Quelle formule pour concrétiser votre projet philanthropique ?

Découvrez quelques-unes de nos formules philanthropiques. Nous restons à votre entière disposition pour les adapter à votre projet.

Soutenir un projet près de chez vous

La philanthropie de proximité est aussi une façon intéressante de vous engager en faveur de l’intérêt général.

Vous avez à cœur de soutenir un projet d’intérêt général près de chez vous ? Vous pouvez effectuer un don en faveur d’initiatives philanthropiques existantes : 

Vous voulez vous engager en faveur du développement de votre région ? Vous pouvez jouer un rôle dans le cadre d’un Fonds régional.

Recevoir des dons de l’étranger en faveur de votre initiative philanthropique

Les donateurs (particuliers, entreprises, organisations) établis en France, aux Pays-Bas, au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg et au Danemark peuvent effectuer directement un don en faveur de votre initiative philanthropique via la Fondation Roi Baudouin, tout en bénéficiant d’avantages fiscaux dans leur pays de résidence. Nous nous chargeons de leur délivrer les attestations fiscales des pays concernés.

Notre vaste réseau à l’international permet en outre à votre initiative philanthropique de recevoir des dons d’autres pays en Europe et/ou ailleurs dans le monde.

Faire un don

Vous souhaitez contribuer à un des Fonds gérés par la Fondation Roi Baudouin, à un compte de projet ou à une action particulière de la Fondation, en Belgique ou à l’étranger ? Vous pouvez faire un don de manière sûre et rapide.

Donations et legs

Vous voulez effectuer une donation ou un legs (biens mobiliers, biens immobiliers, œuvres d’art…) pour créer votre propre Fonds ou action philanthropique, soutenir un Fonds existant ou renforcer les initiatives de la Fondation Roi Baudouin ? Notre Centre de Philanthropie vous conseille et vous assiste dans les démarches.

Besoin d’un conseil ?

Fort d’une expertise de plus de 30 ans et d’un vaste réseau, notre Centre de Philanthropie vous aide à clarifier vos souhaits, planifier, organiser, gérer et évaluer l’impact de votre projet. Vous gardez le contrôle et vous choisissez dans quelle mesure vous souhaitez vous impliquer. 

Nos conseillers en philanthropie sont à votre écoute. Ils vous informent et vous assistent notamment sur les aspects juridiques, fiscaux et administratifs. En raison de leur position indépendante et leur pragmatisme, ils vous aident à concrétiser votre intention philanthropique, à tout moment et avec l’objectif de faire plus et mieux de philanthropie, ensemble.

RÉCITS
UN ENGAGEMENT QUI INSPIRE !
 

À Bohan, moutons et humains soignent la nature

"L’action locale est porteuse de dynamiques de changement fortes et durables."
Brieuc Van Damme
Administrateur délégué de la FRB

À la Châtaigneraie, une passerelle ‘en béton’ vers la vie adulte

Logement

"Cette solution de logement répond à la demande de jeunes qui ont très peu de moyens financiers."
Benoît Henreaux
directeur de La Châtaigneraie

Guérir en construisant la paix

KBF Prix Afrique

“La paix signifie bien plus que l’absence de guerre."
Ilwad Elman
Elman Peace